A320neo receives Joint Type Certification


The Airbus A320neo received Joint Type Certification from the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) and the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) on November 24, 2015.

The certified aircraft is powered by Pratt & Whitney PurePower PW1100G-JM engines.

The A320neo successfully completed a rigorous program of certification that tested its airframe and systems well beyond their design limits to ensure the aircraft successfully met all airworthiness criteria.

The three flight test aircraft powered by Pratt & Whitney engines successfully accumulated over 1,070 flight hours in some 350 flights. Of these 1,070 flight test hours, 300 were completed with the same aircraft in an airline-like environment to ensure operational maturity at entry into service.


November 27, 2015

Share this story:

About Author

Comments are closed.